Eraser

Non-native English speakers of OB

I was really young when I first started to learn english. I went to a private primary school and we had english classes there but what helped me the most was watching cartoon network and playing pokemon (both full english without subtitles or anything similar so I slowly started to understand what the words meant). I quickly learnt the language and I've always had straight A's since primary until my last year of high school. I honestly don't remember studying once, I spent most of the classes just talking with friends or helping them with their homework but tbh my grammar used to be way better, I'm just lazy so I don't really put some thought into what I'm typing which may lead to some ridiculous typos. If I do move to the UK I might take an advanced english course, mainly to improve my pronunciation which is beyond awful.

Now if we talk about german I studied it for 3 years in high school and I forgot about 90% of it. Good memories tho, the teacher kicked me and my group of friends out everytime we had oral presentations because there was this guy that couldn't speak german to save his life and so we just laughed our asses off the entire presentation or the random bird that crashed against a window which scared the shit out of our teacher. I miss those times :(

Edited by Blyss

Ezpz lemon squeezy

In all seriousness though it did take me a couple of years to learn english properly.

I had to put in alot of effort to get rid of the Dutch accent.

However starting young really helped me as its easier to learn it at that point.

Mind you though i pick up languages quite easily.