Sign in to follow this  
VENGA BUS

Re-introduction VENGA

Hi all,

Given that I'm around shitposting, I feel I owe it's only fair that people become somewhat acquainted with the cunt behind the cuntish persona of venga. Real name is Caspian.

I'm 25, I read English Literature at Exeter University. I've done a few different jobs since leaving uni, from flogging posh insurance, to working with a builder as a labourer. I've just gotten a promotion in what I do now, as I work in finance as a cross-class commercial insurance underwriter (mainly focusing in liability and property & casualty insurances). I hope to crack into marine insurance (underwriting cargo ships etc.), and end up working at Lloyd's of London, as despite the market's shrinkage it is still superb for marine underwriting.

I live in Manchester, but I have lived in York since I was 12, in Sydney between age 5-12 and London until I was five. I lived in Sydney as my dad is from New South Wales, so I'm half-Australian. Lucky enough to have the passport too.

I'm engaged to a pretty awesome girl IMO who puts up with my cancer shit. We're having to do distance at the moment, as she lives in Bombay/Mumbai in India. We met at a party when I was doing my first underwriting job last year - some bloke (bi) was seeing a gay friend of hers, and the bi bloke invited me to the party, as he interned at my old office and we got on. It kind of went from there. Between us we have like three passports, so we'll need to decide where we want to end up living. I think we'll work in the UK for a bit, probably fuck off to Dubai to get some tax-free earnings, and then at some point in the future retire to somewhere like India. The heat is good for you when you're old af so no arthritis. But that is fucking miles away.